Friday, 22 July 2016

VIDEO: Fast and Furious 8 (Fast 8) behind the scenes

Friday, July 22, 2016

The Fast 8 cast is confirmed to include franchise regulars Vin Diesel, Michelle Rodriguez, Jordana Brewster, Tyrese Gibson, Chris “Ludacris” Bridges, Elsa Pataky, Nathalie Emmanuel and Lucas Black reprising their roles as street racers-turned-international criminals-turned-super-secret agents. Jason Statham, Dwayne Johnson and Kurt Russell are confirmed to return as well. Charlize Theron is confirmed to play the villain, with Kristofer Hivju as one of her henchmen. Scott Eastwood will be playing a protégé of Russell’s Mr. Nobody.
It looks like today’s Fast 8 behind the scenes posts are all part of the film’s Iceland sequence, although these segments are being filmed on a soundstage in Atlanta, Geogria. Principal photography is also planned to take place in New York, Atlanta and Georgia with reports also suggesting that Russia could be utilized as well.